The delicate yet rough hand of life that has more for you to see…

Yes Love,

Simple beauty is where you are

When I look out of my glass pane, the sweetest thing  I see is you

Forevermore, my love

Will I see you in my dream? Here is where  at times I bleed

Not seeing you  weakens my strength

You are my song, for tears for joy you are there  always

Through glassened cased eyes do I not see who casts your shadows

How tossed and tempted am I?

Are you the wind that has changed?

Have you turned your beauty from me?

Leave me never, my heart and my love is  for you always

until  we share that time embraced perfectness of heart, mind and soul

ransomed and thieved by time no more

with chaffed, bruised, and  battered soul

I nurse my weighted grievous heart

with anticipation and hope

that soon

will be the hour of bliss

that we share for all time

8 thoughts on “The delicate yet rough hand of life that has more for you to see…

  1. Very good~ a poet & a photographer in 1…the makings of a good book! You can do your own illustrations for each poem.

Leave a Reply

